Food Champions & WCCO Good Neighbors

2018 food champions

LaRayne Jensen - Le Sueur Food Shelf | Troy Lachinski - NACE | Tony Scheet - St. Joseph's Social Care Food Pantry | Jan Schwanke - Springfield Area Food Shelf | Donna Sorter - The Open Door

2018 Food Champion Honorable Mentions

Tom Brown | Tom & Teresa Brunes | Food Rescue Team 4 | Dwight & Pat Grabitske | Kevin Kling | Ron Kamps | Candy Parks | Dan Totushek | Sherry Twedt


2018 good neighbors featured on wcco Radio 830

Deb Adams | Leea Bequette | Mary Pat Blake | Tom & Teresa Brunes | Larry & Alice Hanson | Jill Holter | Michelle Johnson | Claudia Liberko | Fran Lindstrom | John Myhr | Park Rapids Enterprise Newspaper | Sue Redman | Don Ryan | Bob Storlien | Linda Vlieger | Anne Wade | Tricia Warfield | Eli Wollenzien


Know someone who goes the extra mile to support their local food shelf or tackle food insecurity in innovative and impactful ways?

Minnesota FoodShare Food Champions are commited to addressing food insecurity in their local community. Nominate a 2018 March Campaign Food Champion.

Food Champions will be announced at March Campaign celebrations and as final results are released.

WCCO Radio celebrates Good Neighbors. Help them celebrate individuals and groups who are improving food access in your neighborhood by nominating a Good Neighbor.

Listen to WCCO Radio for special March Campaign Good Neighbor Award winners presented by POPP Communications.